Why No One Talks About Tips Anymore

Different Types and Classes of Water Damage

We have different categories and classes of water damage. There are three categories and four classes of water damage. Let us look at some of this in details.

The first category of water damage includes burst pipes, leaking appliances, small amounts of rain water, melting snow, broken toilet tanks. It contains a clean source of water which is not harmful to human beings when consumed. Make sure that you fix the places that are leaking immediately since if not done in time it will change to category two. Make sure that all the broken pipes are fixed even though this type of water is not harmful.

The Ultimate Guide to Tips

We also have the second category of water damage. In this category the water is grey symbolizing that its contamination has started in the source. Majorly it is just the category one of water damage that was not corrected. It is not too dangerous but it can bring some sickness or discomfort if consumed by either human beings or animals. These are waters that waters that have been discharged from washing machine, dishwasher, toilet over flow, sump pump backup, hydrostatic pressure seepage, washing machine overflow, broken aquarium and many others. It can cause many health effects including asthma, allergy, headache, skin irritation, burning eyes and many others. It is important that this water damage be repaired before it develops into category.
Learning The “Secrets” of Tips

The last category is category three. It is considered the most dangerous type of water damage. You can also call it black water. As a result this type of water is highly contaminated, contains pathogens and can cause serious illness . Apart from that it can also lead to death in more serious conditions. Apart from that this water is also dangerous to people who have respiratory illness, weak immune systems or allergy as it may make their conditions to become worse. Make sure that young children stay away from this contaminated water. Example of these types of water is sewage water, toilet backflow, flooding water and other highly contaminated waters.

You find that the first class of water is only concentrated in partial room area and the materials that are affected are less permeable. This makes the water to be retained on the surface. It addition to that it does not wet the carpet or cushion.

The second class of water covers the entire room including the carpet and the cushion . In this class water enters the walls making it to remain moist.

You find that the third class of water damage covers the ceilings, walls, carpets and the floor. This class will require some time to dry up.

The last class of water damage comprises of all wet materials with low porosity such as hardwood, bricks and many others. This type of water requires special equipment to remove it.

Why No One Talks About Tips Anymore | Author Linksquid | 4.5